Northern NSW Football conduct draws for preliminary rounds two and three of 2021 FFA Cup

February 17th, 2021

Northern NSW Football has conducted its draws for preliminary rounds two and three of the 2021 FFA Cup.

The draws were broadcast live on Wednesday afternoon, with 57 teams from across Community and HIT Northern League One football involved in the draw, representing all seven NNSWF Member Zones.

The competition has been split between a Northern Zone and Southern Zone. The Northern Zone features 17 teams representing Football Far North Coast, North Coast Football, Football Mid North Coast and Northern Inland Football member zones.

The Southern Zone is made up of 29 Community clubs from Hunter Valley Football, Macquarie Football and Newcastle Football member zones as well as 11 HIT Northern League One clubs.

In round two Southern Zone matches, 2020 Zone Premier League premiers Cardiff City were drawn at home against Newcastle Suns.

Reigning Zone League Two premiers North United Wolves FC have been drawn away to Zone League One club Merewether Advance.

Nelson Bay FC, Bolwarra Lorn JSC, Beresfield United SSC, Mayfield United Junior SC and Garden Suburb FC were all handed byes into the third round.

In round three, HIT Northern League One club South Cardiff, which reached the inaugural national round of 32 in 2014 where they lost on penalties to South Springvale, have been drawn at home against the winners of Zone League One club Westlakes Wildcats and Gresford Vacy FC.

HIT Northern League One premiers New Lambton FC were drawn at home to Garden Suburb FC, while champions Singleton will face an all HIT Northern League One clash when they travel to Thornton.

South Maitland Phoenix FC, established this season, will play University of Newcastle from Zone League One in its first competitive match.

Round two matches will start for Northern Conference from the weekend ending Sunday 14 March, while Southern Conference matches start from Sunday 21 March.

There will be seven knockout rounds to decide the two NNSWF representatives that qualify for the national round of 32.

The 10 National Premier Leagues Northern NSW clubs will enter the competition at round four.

The next draws will take place on 22 March (Northern Conference – rounds four and five) and 14 April (Southern Conference – round four).

For the full list of preliminary rounds two and three fixtures visit

Southern Zone
Round 2 Fixtures

Kotara South FC v Hamilton Azzurri FC
Stockton Sharks FC v Greta Branxton FC
Kurri Kurri Junior FC v Morisset United FC
Cardiff City FC v Newcastle Suns FC
Charlestown Junior FC v Minmi Wanderers FC
Mayfield United Senior FC v Barnsley United FC
Muswellbrook FC v Lake Macquarie Junior FC
Merewether Advance SFC v North United Wolves FC
University of Newcastle FC v South Maitland FC
Metford Cobras FC v Warners Bay FC
Dudley Redhead United Senior FC v Swansea FC
Westlakes Wildcats FC v Gresford Vacy FC

Byes – Nelson Bay FC, Bolwarra Lorn JSC, Beresfield United Senior SC, Mayfield United Junior SC, Garden Suburb FC

Round 3 Fixtures

Metford Cobras FC/Warners Bay FC v West Wallsend SFC
University of Newcastle FC/South Maitland FC v Bolwarra Lorn FC
Kahibah FC v Cessnock City Hornets FC
Beresfield United Senior SC v Charlestown Junior FC/Minmi Wanderers FC
Cooks Hill United FC v Kurri Kurri Junior FC/Morisset United FC
New Lambton FC v Garden Suburb FC
South Cardiff FC v Westlakes Wildcats/Gresford Vacy FC
Mayfield United Senior FC/Barnsley United FC v Merewether Advance SFC/North United Wolves FC
Kotara South FC/Hamilton Azzurri FC v Stockton Sharks FC/Greta Branxton FC
Dudley Redhead United Senior FC v Swansea FC/Nelson Bay FC
Muswellbrook FC/Lake Macquarie Junior FC v Cardiff City FC/Newcastle Suns FC
Thornton Redbacks FC v Singleton Strikers FC
Wallsend FC v Mayfield United Junior SC
Toronto Awaba Stags FC v Belmont Swansea United FC


Northern Zone
Round 2 Fixture

Byron Bay FC v Pacific Palms Panthers

Round 3 Fixtures

Coffs City United FC v Byron Bay FC/Pacific Palms Panthers
Oxley Vale Attunga v Port Macquarie United FC
Sawtell FC v Boambee Bombers FC
Port Saints FC v Bellingen FC
Westlawn Tigers FC v Northern Storm FC
Kempsey Saints FC v Macleay Valley Rangers FC
Nambucca Strikers FC v Coffs Coast Tigers FC
Camden Haven Redbacks FC v Taree Wildcats

Related Topics:
2021 Draw FFA Cup Preliminary Rounds 2 and 3

More News

More News

Promotion, relegation to return as Zone Football League connects to NNSWF premier competitions
Northern NSW Football is delighted to announce the return of promotion and… [more]
2023-24 Talented Indigenous Scholarship Applications Recipients Announced
Northern NSW Football has announced the recipients of its 2023-2024 NNSWF… [more]
NNSWF players encouraged to make most of National Youth Championships opportunity
Ryan Doidge is hopeful Northern NSW Football players will use the opportunity… [more]

Around The Clubs

Newcastle Olympic Australia Cup Round 32
Newcastle Olympic FC has made it through to the Round of 32 in the Australia… [more]
NNSWF Local Champion Awards announced for June
Northern NSW Football is delighted to announce the recipients of its Local… [more]
Office of Children’s Guardian webinar the focus of Working with Children Week  
Northern NSW Football will host a webinar in conjunction with the Office of… [more]

New Perm Community Football WEbsite

New Perm Community Football WEbsite